Pottery Inspiration: Bud Vases

Posted: October 5, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I love this potter Simon Leach. He is so easy to understand and follow and makes me want to just sit on the wheel for hours. Sadly its hard to sit there when I have classes that come over pottery since pottery is a side thing for right now since I’m not in the class. The bud vases are the ones I need to get a hang of since I hear they sell best around here. They look like fun to do just not easy sometimes!

So I’ll let you guys in one something… I have long nails! Yeah I know right, everyone asks the same thing… how do you throw with nails? Well it is not easy but I love my nails and have always had them, yes they are real, and no not a gross long. I have had some difficult times but I just have to over come it because I can’t cut one part of myself to create another part of me. It takes practice and patience, which sometimes I don’t have! haha But pottery is all about patience I swear it is.

Well I hope you enjoy his video and I also hope you check out some more of his stuff! He is amazing. Get on that wheel and throw a bud vase or bottle and let me know how it goes! I will try my best to get on sometime this week and throw one, I have a busy schedule right now with having two drawing and a 2D class projects to work on, so pottery is kinda on back burner for a little bit. Have a good end of the week since it is Hump Day today! Let me know how your wheel time was this week!

See Ya soon!!

Comments
  1. […] Pottery Inspiration: Bud Vases (ontopofbutterflywings.wordpress.com) […]

Make an Impresstion, Leave a Comment!

