Three Recipes: Two Packages of Chicken

Posted: July 16, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

Three Recipes: Two Packages of Chicken Breast

I made these recipes a while back but had to get my blog going before I could get them up. So here it is, three recipes from two packages of chicken breast! I love getting a couple of dinners ready so that I can throw them together when I have to head out. From left to right in the picture it tells you what the sauce is that it is marinating in. The first two: enchilada and mesquite are our favorites. The third one I was trying a new recipe that I threw together.

Some of these ingredients are ones that should always be in stock at your house!

In the above photo shows you the ingredients that are needed in my Enchiladas. I used two chicken breasts and marinated it in half of the green enchilada sauce. I added some garlic salt to it as well juice from half a lime. I let this marinate in the refrigerator for a day. I cooked it up the next night. I just covered it with foil and it was good to go. Before I cooked it up I stirred up the chicken in the marinade then heated my skillet to HIGH. I then placed the chicken in the skillet and turned them after a minute or so on one side then did the same on the other side. I then turned down the skillet to LOW and took one breast out at a time to cut into pieces. Remember you want bite size pieces since it will be going into a tortilla.

The process of cooking up the chicken that was soaking in Green Enchilada sauce

After cutting up the chicken, place it back into the skillet and let it cook and brown up a little. I kept half of the green enchilada sauce so I could add a little more to the skillet and also to add-on top of the tortillas before going in the oven. When the chicken is done cooking, I take a tortilla and place some chicken in the middle of it, add some cheese and then fold it up and place in a greased pan. I continue this until all the chicken is in tortillas. I then pour the rest of the green enchilada sauce on top of the enchiladas. I also sprinkle cheese on top of that. Then add a hint of lime juice on top as well.

The oven temperature was set at 350 degrees. I put them in there for about 5-10 minutes until then brown up a little on the edges and seem a little crispy. Then I take them out and plate them up. I use shredded lettuce and place a line of that on the plate for presentation and use. Then I place two enchiladas on the lettuce. Some times I’ll add a dollop of sour cream if I’m in the mood for it or have it in the house. Then it is time to put your feet up and enjoy dinner with your hunny.

I hope you enjoyed this recipe as much as I did. Sorry it is not in a regular recipe format, I just throw it together without measuring, but about 2 lbs of chicken breast or less can use the whole can of the green enchilada sauce and the whole lime. I do not ever use the whole bag of lettuce or tortillas or cheese for this recipe. The recipe yields: 4 Enchiladas

 

Tomorrow, well today 😛 I will add the other two recipes for you! That means come back and check it out. Subscribe to my blog and you will get emails about when new posts are up. It is on the right hand side of the page! Thanks have a great night and a good start to the weekend. 🙂

Make an Impresstion, Leave a Comment!

