Chimney Rock, North Carolina

Posted: July 11, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Snapshot of the flag on Chimney Rock on the way up!

I am so blessed to live in an area where I can go an hour or so away and see some amazing mountains. Chimney Rock State Park is a great place to go and take the family on a day hike and see the view from the top of Chimney Rock. It was amazing to see Lake Lure from on the mountain. I can’t lie, the hike was not easy! It is stairs all the way up since the elevator is being redone. I did it though, I took my time and encouraged myself to just take it as I could. My legs do hurt but pain is gain. I now feel like maybe I should go hiking with my boyfriend now! He always wants me to go but I think I make excuses even though I know I could handle it. I did not have that confidence until I hiked to the top of Chimney Rock!

I loved seeing kids climb those stairs and accomplish something that they will remember as a great memory of hiking to the top of Chimney Rock. I saw a lot of kids there and I hope they all had a great time. Its fun to see how kids can out do parents in situations like hiking.

Make an Impresstion, Leave a Comment!

