Pottery Oh Pottery!!

Posted: July 8, 2011 in Uncategorized
My Creations

The pieces in the photo are my own and I also took and edited the picture myself!

These pieces that are in the above picture where all made on the wheel when I was taking Pottery 2 at my college. I am now obsessed with ceramics and always want my hands in clay. I will soon be putting up some pottery that I have for sale. Pottery is a learned skill that will make me broke one day! I love functional and nonfunctional pieces and I believe anything can be art. I have made some great pieces that were mess ups but then I made them into masterpieces! haha

There are a lot of pottery videos on YouTube that show how artist create different objects. I have watched many of them to help me with ideas and inspiration. Not all videos were helpful but you have to pick an chose which ones will fit what you’re looking for. Ceramics have been around for years upon years and techniques have changed and advanced to help us get to where we are today. Take some time and look up the history of pottery or some YouTube videos! I linked Wikipedia to this post so you can do some more exploring.

Make an Impresstion, Leave a Comment!